Holt-Delhi Historical Society

Established 2014

2020 Events Calendar 

January 2020 Meeting 

Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd. (North Conference Room)

History of Holt Schools 

Thursday, March 12, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd. (North Conference Room)

March 2020 Meeting

Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd. (North Conference Room)

The 1920s Development of Holt's Business District 

Thursday, April 30, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd. (South Board Room)

May 2020 Meeting

Wednesday, May 27, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd. (North Conference Room)

Gunn School Open House

Saturday, June 13, 2020, 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Corner of Holt and Washington Roads

Historic Residences of Holt Road Walking Tour

Saturday, June 20, 2020, 11:00 a.m.

Starting at the Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd.

Gunn School Open House

Sunday, July 12, 2020, 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Corner of Holt and Washington Roads

Maple Ridge Cemetery Tour

Sunday, July 19, 2020, 2:00 p.m.

Maple Ridge Cemetery, located on Willoughby Road

July 2020 Meeting 

Wednesday, July 22, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd. 

Gunn School Open House

Saturday, August 8, 2020, 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Corner of Holt and Washington Roads

"In Their Own Words" Documentary Screening

TBA, August or September 2020

Gunn School Open House

Sunday, September 13, 2020, 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Corner of Holt and Washington Roads

September 2020 Meeting

Wednesday, September 23, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd.

North Cemetery Tour

Sunday, October 18, 2020, 2:00 p.m.

North Cemetery, located on Miller Road

November 2020 Meeting CANCELLED 

Wednesday, November 25, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd.