Holt-Delhi Historical Society

Established 2014

2020 Events Calendar 

Due to the current public health crisis caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, the Holt-Delhi Historical Society has cancelled all activities scheduled through 2020. Should federal, state, and local recommendations or orders lift to the point in which we could offer events, tours, and programming, we will reevaluate the situation. Please visit this website and our social media for some content during this time of social distancing. Please stay safe. 

January 2020 Meeting 

Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd. (North Conference Room)

History of Holt Schools 

Thursday, March 12, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd. (North Conference Room)

March 2020 Meeting CANCELLED

Wednesday, March 25, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd. (North Conference Room)

The 1920s Development of Holt's Business District CANCELLED

Thursday, April 30, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd. (South Board Room)

May 2020 Meeting CANCELLED

Wednesday, May 27, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd. (North Conference Room)

Gunn School Open House CANCELLED

Saturday, June 13, 2020, 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Corner of Holt and Washington Roads

Historic Residences of Holt Road Walking Tour CANCELLED

Saturday, June 20, 2020, 11:00 a.m.

Starting at the Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd.

Gunn School Open House CANCELLED

Sunday, July 12, 2020, 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Corner of Holt and Washington Roads

Maple Ridge Cemetery Tour CANCELLED

Sunday, July 19, 2020, 2:00 p.m.

Maple Ridge Cemetery, located on Willoughby Road

July 2020 Meeting CANCELLED

Wednesday, July 22, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd. 

Gunn School Open House CANCELLED

Saturday, August 8, 2020, 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Corner of Holt and Washington Roads

"In Their Own Words" Documentary Screening

TBA, August or September 2020

We are exploring options for a possible screening either outdoors or virtually. Please check back for updates.

Gunn School Open House CANCELLED

Sunday, September 13, 2020, 2:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Corner of Holt and Washington Roads

September 2020 Meeting CANCELLED 

Wednesday, September 23, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd.

North Cemetery Tour CANCELLED

Sunday, October 18, 2020, 2:00 p.m.

North Cemetery, located on Miller Road

November 2020 Meeting CANCELLED 

Wednesday, November 25, 2020, 7:00 p.m.

Holt Community Center, 4410 W. Holt Rd.